Snare Drum

Click on the link to each work for Performance and Tutorial Videos! To order, first click on the link to any work, then click on the “Buy all” button in the top right corner of any video. Look for a pop up to create your profile. Once purchased, you will have access to all the videos on this page.

Bartok – Concerto for Orchestra

Nielsen – Clarinet Concerto

Nielsen – Symphony No. 5

Prokofiev – Lt. Kije Suite

Prokofiev – Peter and the Wolf

Prokofiev – Symphony No. 5

Ravel – Alborada del gracioso

Ravel – Bolero

Rimsky-Korsakov – Capriccio espagnol

Rimsky-Korsakov – Scheherazade

Rossini – La Gazza Ladra

W. Schuman – “Chester” from New England Triptych

W. Schuman – On Freedom’s Ground

W. Schuman – Symphony No. 3

Shostakovich – Festive Overture

Shostakovich – Symphony No. 7

Shostakovich – Symphony No. 10

Shostakovich – Symphony No. 11

Suppe – Pique Dame Overture

Tchaikovsky – Suite No. 3


If you are curious about what equipment and gear I used to record these excerpts, check out this video where I go into great detail on why the drums sound the way they do.



Many thanks for the fantastic crew that helped make this possible!

Producer: John Parks IV, William James

Assistant Producer: Alan Stewart

Engineer: Paul Hennerich

Assistant Engineer: Boris Golynskly

Cameras: Ron Bolte, Monte Nickles

Library / Licensing assistance: Henry Skolnik

Support: Evans, Grover, Malletech